COVID-19 Update
Lubbock Christian University Novel Coronavirus COVID-19 Info.
Lubbock Christian University

Alumni Awards Banquet

Friday, February 12, 2021
11:30 AM - 1:15 PM
Baker Conference Center
2102 Dover Ave.
Lubbock, TX 79407

Celebration luncheon to recognize 2021 awardees. Ticket Purchase Required.


Distinguished Alumnus of the Year – Shane C.R. Frith, USAF Major, Ret. ('96)
Awarded to an alumni member for significant professional and/or personal achievement.


Young Alumnus of the Year – Ryan C. Owen, MD ('07)
Awarded to an alumni member (40 years or younger) for distinguished service to LCU and/or outstanding personal or professional achievement.


F.W. Mattox Award – Glenda King Ramee ('69)
Awarded to an alumni member for outstanding service to the university.


K.C. Moser Award – Scott A. Cate ('90)
Awarded to an alumni member for significant contributions to the kingdom.


Gary & Pat Estep Award – Brandon Joy ('02), Kami Jenkins ('03), Kolbyn Joy ('07), Stuart Joy ('09)
Award to an alumni member or special friend of the university who has made advancements, breakthroughs, or other significant contributions to the sciences.