Best Friends

Since 1983, Best Friends has been spreading the good news of Jesus Christ through song. BF performs a cappella arrangements of today's popular Contemporary Christian music as well as praise and worship.

The group travels to churches and schools letting potential students know about the educational opportunities at LCU. Best Friends serves as a praise team for youth rallies such as Soul Link and summer camps such as LCU's Encounter. In addition to the concert stage, ensemble members serve not only as worship leaders but mentors to youth groups at high school retreats.

Booking Information

Best Friends tours on selected Wednesdays and on weekends during the school year. They sing at schools, church events, youth rallies, camps, retreats and other events. If you would like information about booking BF at your next church service or youth event, please call 806.720.7429.

Current Members

Lexi Willis - Soprano
Junior Music Education Major from Brownfield, TX

Jordan Sanders - Soprano
Junior Music Education Major from Lubbock, TX

Emily Evans - Alto
Senior Music Education Major from Lubbock, TX

Serena George - Alto
Senior Accounting Major from Austin, TX

Nathan Hull - Tenor
Freshman Psychology Major from Burleson, TX

Cameron Insilan - Tenor
Junior Music Education Major from Lovington, NM

Trey Dye - Baritone
Senior Business Major from Rowlett, TX

Jackson Setlif - Bass/Vocal Percussion
Junior Nursing Major from Lubbock, TX

Michael Peschell - Bass
Sophomore Science Major from North Richland Hills, TX

Alvin Minah - Sound Technician
Senior Music Major from Frisco, TX

Event Schedule

Best Friends 2015-16

  • May 4 - Quaker Avenue Church of Christ

Summer Tour 2016:

  • Monday, May 16 - Hobbs, NM Jefferson St CofC
  • Tuesday, May 17 - El Paso, TX  Northside Bilingual Church of Christ
  • Wednesday, May 18 - drive to Tempe, AZ
  • Thursday, May 19 - Tempe AZ Tempe Church of Christ
  • Friday, May 20 - San Diego, CA  El Cajon Blvd Church of Christ
  • Saturday, May 21 - drive to Victorville, CA
  • Sunday, May 22 - Victorville, CA  Victor Valley Church of Christ
  • Monday, May 23 - Day off (Universal Studios)
  • Tuesday, May 24 - TBA
  • Wednesday, May 25 - Bakersfield, CA 140 miles 2.5 hours  Westside Church of Christ
  • Thursday, May 26 - TBA
  • Friday, May 27 - Ontario, CA  Inland Valley Bilingual Church of Christ
  • Saturday, May 28 - Las Vegas, NV TBD
  • Sunday, May 29 - travel to Salt Lake City
  • Monday, May 30 - Erda, UT (Memorial Day) New Hope House Teen Challenge
  • Tuesday, May 31 - Travel Monument, CO
  • Wednesday, June 1 - Monument, CO  Tri-Lake Church of Christ Greg Smith
  • Thursday, June 2 - Colorado Springs, CO TBD
  • Friday, June 3 - Travel to Albuquerque, NM
  • Saturday, June 4 - Albuquerque, NM  TBD
  • Sunday, June 5 - Travel day to Lubbock, TX
  • Monday, June 6 - National Hispanic Youth Conference at LCU