The Mission of the Council on Undergraduate Research

The mission of the Council on Undergraduate Research is to support and promote high-quality undergraduate student-faculty collaborative research and scholarship.

Contact CUR members for information regarding support for research presentations at conferences, Scholars Colloquium research awards, and faculty mentor stipends.

Director

Kenneth Hawley, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Honors College, Department of Humanities

Director, Rhodes Family Institute for Undergraduate Research
Director, Brian S. Donaghey Center for Boethian Studies
Administration Building, Lobby
MWF 8:00 -10:00 a.m., 1:00-3:00 p.m.
806.720.7607

Advisory Council

Ronda Eade
Graduate Behavioral Sciences

Behavioral Sciences Building 100
806.720.8727
Ronda.Eade@lcu.edu

Jennifer Hardin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
School of Education, Graduate Education

Education Building
806.720.7579
Jennifer.Hardin@lcu.edu

Laurel Littlefield, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Exercise and Sport Sciences

Rhodes Perrin Recreation Center 201F
806.720.7858
Laurel.Littlefield@lcu.edu

Lucy Porter, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Natural Sciences
Department of Natural Sciences

Mabee Science Building 117
806.720.7634
Lucy.Porter@lcu.edu

Barbara Slate, M.L.S.
Associate Professor of Library Science
University Library

Library Administrative Office
806.720.7330
Barbara.Slate@lcu.edu

Doug Swartz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Natural Science
Department of Natural Sciences

Mabee Science Building 117
806.720.7719
Doug.Swartz@lcu.edu

Mark Wiebe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Theology
College of Biblical Studies

Christian Development Center 100
806.720.7655
Mark.Wiebe@lcu.edu