Campaign Progress

A Word from the Campaign

The LCU story is marked by vision, sacrifice, and faithfulness. The Vision 2020 Campaign looks confidently to the university’s future, seeking to build on the idea of a great Christian university on the South Plains. This campaign is the largest and most ambitious in our brief history and will require deep and wide participation by every part of the LCU community—our boards, faculty, staff, students, alumni, parents, and friends.

The Vision 2020 Campaign is about focusing on the things that matter most. We seek to be authentically Christian in every aspect of our life together. IT is that commitment that call us together, insists on excellence in all that we do, and places student transformation at the heart of our work. This campaign will sustain academic excellence, strengthen community, endow our future, and build momentum.

Thank you for taking a moment to learn more about the 2020 Vision Campaign. Won’t you join us as together we write the next chapter of LCU’s story? 

20/20 Campaign Leadership

Overall Campaign Leadership

Honorary Co-Chairs:
Jack and Evonne Cardwell - Rip and Geneva Griffin - Don and Lynnita Hufstedler - Craig and Ann McDonald - Alfred and Patricia Smith

Campaign Co-Chairs:
Jim and Julie Cardwell - Terry and Cherie Creech - Larry and Nell Hays - Royce and Barbara Hunter

Faculty/Staff Campaign Chair:
Randall and Sherri Dement - Dr. JoAnn and Dr. Jesse Long

Trustee Campaign Chair:
Bill and DeeDee Bundy

LCU Foundation Campaign Chair:
Dale and Penny Redman


Lubbock Area Campaign Leadership

Honorary Chair:
Bobbie Hicks

Campaign Co-Chairs:
Dr. Barry and Lisa Bartee - Linda Gaither - Jerry and Nelda Harris

Leadership Division:
Rick and Holly Betenbough - Brett and Sherry Cate - W.R. and Mary Collier

Major Gift Division:
Linda Hutchins - Rob and Keva Wilkinson - Dan and Lydia Williams

Special Gift Division:
Zack and Denise Galbraith - Calder and Ceri Hendrickson - Brian and Marissa Melakian


Alumni Campaign Leadership

Honorary Co-Chairs:
Agnes Dent - Hanson Ling

Campaign Co-Chairs:
David and Emily Ratcliff - Alan and Robyn Rhodes - Jim Bob and Kay Swafford

'50s-'60s Decade:
Denny and Patti Bullard - Marilyn McDermett - Keyes and Glenda King Ramee

'70s Decade:
Dr. Neil and Dr. Iona Baldridge - Terry and Rhonda Peacock - Doug and Dana Perrin

'80s Decade:
Dr. Tom and Cherise Basye - Rick Fletcher - Greg and Nancy Garrett - Kevin and Monica Nance

'90s Decade:
Jim Bob and Tia Clary - Dr. Reagan and Mica Crossnoe - Dr. David and Lisa Fraze - Mark and Becky Perrin

2000 Decade:
Matt and Kenee Dover - Nick and Susan Gaultney - John and Jennifer King - Zack and Elizabeth Ryan - Todd and Melissa Whitaker

2010 Decade:
Kyle and Devon Bullock - John English - Tyler and Whitney Kennedy - Jake and Tori Mahan - Cooper Schoolcraft


Executive Leadership Council

Larry and Debbie Allen - Randy and Susan Andrews - Sam and Pam Beard - Ron and Lori Bostick - Ben and Dr. Amanda Boston - Jeff and Bandi Christmann - Steve and Dr. Kathy Crockett - Mike and Judy Deans - Les and Sharon Eubank - Kent and Connie Gaultney - Curtis and Sue Griffith - Anthony and Dolly Gullo - J.W. Hambly - Dr. Lowell Johnson - Dr. Ken and Suzie Jones - John and Elaine King - George and Sharri Lamberth - LCU Associates - Dr. Steven S. Lemley and Dr. Emily Y. Lemley - Dr. Tim and Susan Leslie - Corey and Delena McEwen - Tim and Terri McGraw - Quentin and Sally Mimms - Barry and Kathy Orr - Dr. Patti Patterson - Tim and Lucy Perrin - Lucy Porter - Dr. Johnny and Diane Qubty - Rhonda Rhodes and Terry Howard - Thomas Rhodes - Raymond and Laci Richardson - Al and Judy Roberts - Steve and Melisa Roberts - Eldon and Shelia Schoolcraft - David and Paula Seim - Shane and Heather Shuttlesworth - Dan and Lynn Snow - Dr. Brian and Kristi Starr - Dr. Ken and Jana Stevenson - David and Sally Stewart - Dr. Ed. and Dr. Lisa Wentz - Jeff and Patsy Whitaker - John and Ruth Wilkerson