Lubbock Christian University

Board of Trustees

Terry Creech speaking at podium

Board of Trustees

The Lubbock Christian University Board of Trustees is composed of men and women who are proven leaders in their professions bringing together their wisdom and experience, and their passion for Christian education to fulfill the mission of the university.  This group of individuals work together to set over-arching institutional policies, and they support the university with their influence and resources.


Terry Creech

Table Rock Holdings, LLC,
Midland, Texas

Vice Chairman

George A. Lamberth

GST Group, LTD, 
Colleyville, Texas


Melisa Roberts

Lone Star State Bank of West Texas,
EVP and Chief
Lending Officer
Lubbock, Texas


Tony Pena

CityBank, SVP
Lubbock, Texas

Board Members

J. Neil Baldridge, Ph.D.

CoNetrix, Vice President
Lubbock, Texas

Marcelino Banda

Minister, Retired
Lubbock, Texas

Dr. Tom Basye

Emergency Physicians,
Lubbock, Texas

Sharon "Dee Dee" Bundy

Graham, Texas

Miguel (Mike) Bustillos

Highland Oaks Iglesia de Cristo, College Minister
Garland, Texas

Jim Cardwell

C & R Distributing, Owner
El Paso, Texas

Tia Clary

CoNetrix, CFO
Idalou, Texas

Steve Crockett

CityBank, VP/CFO
Lubbock, Texas

Mike Deans

Deans, Inc., Retired
Artesia, New Mexico

Linda Gaither

WestMark Realtors
Lubbock, Texas

Larry Hays

Colorado Christian University, Softball Coach
Lakewood, Colorado

Dr. Lowell S. Johnson

Physician/Faculty at TTUSM, Retired
Lubbock, Texas

Dr. Patti J. Patterson Joiner

Physician/Faculty at TTUHSC
Lubbock, Texas

Dr. B. Ward Lane

Surgical Consultants of Dallas, LLC, Retired
Dallas, Texas

Dr. Tim Leslie

Tim N. Leslie, D.D.S.
Lubbock Texas

Quentin Mimms

Alvarez and Marsal, Forensic Accountant
Fairview, Texas

Alan Rhodes

Underwood Law, Shareholder
Amarillo, Texas

Rhonda Rhodes

Williams & Rhodes, LLC, Partner
Englewood, Colorado

Dr. Ken Stephenson

Center for Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgeon
Lubbock, Texas

David H. Stewart

Stewart Brothers Drilling Co., Retired
Grants, New Mexico

Denise Turner

First State Bank, Abernathy, Director
Abernathy, Texas

Sharyn A. Webb

International Marketing, Business Owner
North Richland Hills, Texas

Rob Wilkinson

N-com, Inc., Vice President
Shallowater, Texas

Mike Wischkaemper

Whitley Penn, CPA
CPA’s PC, Partner
Lubbock, Texas